Skip to main content

Supporting Special Projects

Hall of Fame Gala * April 11, 2024

Recognizing Excellence in Education

2023 Hall of Fame Honorees. For a full list of past honorees, visit:

Chesterfield County Public Schools has benefited from the talents of outstanding teachers, educational and operational support staff, leaders, and volunteers over the past 150-plus years. The success of our nationally recognized school division can be attributed to their outstanding contributions to support our teachers and students. Their talent and dedication are ever-present in the outcomes we see today. 

In recognition of their lasting impact on our schools, Chesterfield County Public Schools and the Chesterfield Education Foundation in partnership with TowneBank are uniting to recognize and honor notable past employees and volunteers in The Chesterfield County Public Schools Hall of Fame.  This annual gala will honor six individuals:

2024 Honorees are:

Betsy Stark Barton

Donna Dalton

Jim Albertson

Patricia B. Lancaster

Sandra Silvestre

Joann Crowell-Redd

Any proceeds from this event will benefit a local non-profit whose impact makes a difference in the lives of the students and families of Chesterfield County.  This year, the selected recipient is MEGA Mentors.

Our Impact This Year

  • Students Served in Our County


  • Percentage of CCPS Schools Accredited by VDoE


  • National Blue Ribbon Schools


  • National ESEA Distinguished Schools


  • Languages Spoken by Students


© 2024 Chesterfield Public Education Foundation, Inc.

Powered by Firespring